top of page


  • 35927134_1802046009854426_11006832175449
  • Facebook
  • Spotify Social Icon
  • Bandcamp - White Circle
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

With the release of the A Terrible Plan album, Audio Jane takes a fresh approach to some classic genres to give the record a life all its own.

"The first couple of albums I was learning to write songs and still figuring out the sound I wanted. Then Letters had this dark, dreamy kind of element. A Terrible Plan is still dark but it’s a little bit faster, and there are some love songs on it….well, I think they’re love songs.” - Sarah LaTorra

The first single, “Broken Pieces", immediately grabs you with it's infectious pop sensibility, alt-rock overtone, and 90's aesthetic.

"Broken Pieces was a song that had been kicking around for a long time, and then I rewrote the whole verse on it. I really like the vibe that we got with the whole band on that one.” - Sarah LaTorra

Audio Jane is a female-fronted atmospheric band from Tariffville, Connecticut. Fronted by singer-songwriter Sarah LaTorra, the group melds elements of grunge and shoegaze. The songs feature reverb-drenched vocals, atmospheric guitars, and a driving rhythm section. Backing up LaTorra (lead vocals, guitar) are Mike Goldberg (guitar), Nate Harris (bass, backing vocals), and Mike Ciunci (drums).

The band received rave reviews in 2016 for the EP A Full Bird's Wing.” The follow up, 2017's Naive, was similarly well received and won Best Connecticut Album of the Year in 2018 (CTNow's Best of Hartford Reader's Poll). Audio Jane has appeared on NPR's "Where We Live," and the track "Ocean" was featured on the CW show Nancy Drew. 

​In 2018, the band released their second full-length album Letters, which was included in the Hartford Courant's top 20 albums by Connecticut artists that year. The song "Slow Summer Days" won Best Connecticut Song of the Year in the CTNow 2019 Reader's Poll. "I Was Looking At You" appears in the film The Never List.

The band self-recorded A Terrible Plan during the pandemic, and released it in March 2021.




"By weaving elements of shoegaze, dream pop, grunge and indie to hypnotic effect, ​Audio Jane have caught our attention with their contemplative and emotional tunes."

"Audio Jane is just damn good.” 
-Huffington Post


bottom of page